, ,

Stark and apocalyptic in its title, the new album from HONNE presents a vision of pop possibility that grapples with future ambitions. With the central production duo remaining as effervescent as ever, HONNE are able to draw on a diverse cast of guests to provide a potent cross-section of pop vitality.

A return to their electronic roots, alt-pop blasters such as ‘What Would You Do?’ and ‘Coming Home’ connect HONNE with international collaborators – the mighty PinK Sweat$ and 88 Rising’s NIKI, respectively. A record shot through with nuance, tracks like ‘Easy On Me’ and ‘Talk To Me’ have an open, emotive edge.

Yet for all their production prowess, the vocals are what lifts HONNE’s latest work to a new dimension. Griff’s stellar turn for ‘Back On Top’ is scintillating, a genuine highlight that allows her character to show through amid their adventurous pop digitalism. Ending with the refulgent ‘Heartsong’, HONNE apply their careful sense of contouring to this potent album project. A record that reaches to the future, ‘Let’s Just Say The World Ended A Week From Now, What Would You Do?’ thrills at the sight of the unknown.

Their third studio album, Let’s Just Say the World Ended a Week from Now, What Would You Do?, was released on 22 October 2021. Singles from the album include features from Khalid, Griff, Niki, Pink Sweats and Sofía Valdés. Some other non-featuring collaborators on the album include Sam Smith and Arlo Parks.


01 – Idgaf About Pain
02 – Coming Home (feat. Niki)
03 – What Would You Do? (feat. Pink Sweat$)
04 – Dancing On A Cloud
05 – Now I’m Alone (feat. Sofía Valdés)
06 – Three Strikes (feat. Khalid)
07 – Talk To Me
08 – Back On Top (feat. Griff)
09 – Easy On Me
10 – I’m The Lucky One
11 – Heartsong
12 – I’m Blessed
13 – What A Wonderful World
14 – Coming Home (feat. Niki) (Long Distance Recording)
15 – What Would You Do? (The Lanesborough Session (feat. Baely))
16 – Three Strikes (The Lanesborough Session (feat. Baely))
17 – Three Strikes (feat. Khalid) (Tsha Remix)
18 – What Would You Do? (feat. Pink Sweat$) (Sun.e.day Remix)
19 – What Would You Do? (feat. Pink Sweat$) (Big Lehowski Remix)