, , ,

New York, NY (July 30, 2021) – New York-based, queer pop star Nicolas McCoppin releases the long-awaited Loverboy (The Heartthrob Edition) via Loverboy Recordings, AWAL/Kobalt Music Group. Along with celebrated tracks “Heaven” and “For Years”, the deluxe edition features four previously unheard tracks, “Perfect Pictures”, “Dancing on the Moon”, “Last Tonight”, and “Subway Sunsets (Heartthrob Remix)”.

Led by US radio Top 40 single ‘Heaven’, Loverboy (The Heartthrob Edition) shares the classic tale of queer love and heartbreak. The record is packed with infectious yet heartfelt hooks; this project solidifies McCoppin as a trailblazer in the next generation of pop.

In 2021, McCoppin made his official US radio debut with ‘Heaven’ the lead single from the forthcoming project. Ten weeks after Nicolas McCoppin’s initial chart introduction, “Heaven” broke Top 40 on the Mediabase Activator Chart at #40 with national radio, fan support, and 200,000 on-demand streams. ‘Heaven’ continues to climb higher each week with rave reviews from station programmers across the US. Station adds include KZDX,

When you take a new generation of young, queer producers and writers, and pair them with industry veterans like Bonnie McKee (Katy Perry, Britney Spears, Kesha), the result is a project like Loverboy (The Heartthrob Edition), the future of pop. ‘Dancing on the Moon’, (written w/ Bonnie McKee) is slated for a post-album single release, backed by his most ambitious promotion to date.



2.Ur Love


4.Subway Sunsets

5.For Years

6.Remember That Night


8.City of Love

9.Perfect Pictures

10.Dancing on the Moon

11.Last Tonight

12.Subway Sunsets (Heartthrob Remix)