, ,

Hymn of Heaven is the eighth studio album by American Contemporary Christian singer Phil Wickham. The album was released on June 25, 2021, by Fair Trade Services and Columbia Records. The album features a guest appearance by Brandon Lake.

The album has been supported by the release of “Battle Belongs” and “House of the Lord” as singles. “Battle Belongs” peaked at No. 13 on the Bubbling Under Hot 100 chart, and No. 2 on the Hot Christian Songs chart. “House of the Lord” peaked at No. 27 on the Hot Christian Songs chart. “It’s Always Been You” was released as a promotional single. Hymn of Heaven will be promoted with the Nights of Worship tour, followed by the Singalong Tour, which is set to span the United States.

Throughout the process of crafting new music during a global pandemic that created unprecedented obstacles for the local church, Wickham saw an opportunity – the church wasn’t relegated to a building. It was happening in our homes and in our hearts.

“Hymn of Heaven is full of praise and thankfulness, just lifting up the name of Jesus and speaking what we really know the reality is even though we don’t see it,” he says. “All I want to do is facilitate moments where people can encounter the presence of God.”

Collaborators who joined Wickham to write for Hymn of Heaven include multi-GRAMMY® winners Jonathan Smith (who also produced the album), Jason Ingram, Ethan Hulse, Brian Johnson, Ricky and Ran Jackson, as well as Passion City’s Sean Curran, Hillsong’s Chris Davenport, Bethel Music’s Kalley Heiligenthal, and Brandon Lake, who is featured on the track “Where I’m Standing Now.”

“I just want to write songs that I’d want to sing with my church in a way that musically lights my heart up, and I think I’ve done that better on this record than I ever have before,” Wickham adds, fully comfortable in his artistic skin. “I cannot wait for people to hear this album. I can’t wait for these songs to be a part of people’s lives.”


01.Battle Belongs
02.Hymn of Heaven
03.House of The Lord
04.It’s Always Been You
05.Where I’m Standing Now (feat. Brandon Lake)
06.Reason I Sing
07.His Name Is Jesus
08.1,000 Names
09.Falling In Love
10.Look to Jesus
11.God of Revival
12.3:16 (Spontaneous)
13.Heart Full of Praise