, , ,

Blake Shelton release his first full-length studio record in nearly four years. The Oklahoma native release Body Language on May 21st. The album is the follow-up to Shelton’s 2017 long-player Texoma Shore.

Body Language — a Conway Twitty-esque title if ever there were one — spans 12 tracks, including Shelton’s current single “Minimum Wage” and the duet with fiancée Gwen Stefani, “Happy Anywhere.” The title track is a collaboration with the Swon Brothers, Shelton’s former protégés on The Voice.

“We’ve been working on this album on and off for two years now, and I’m very proud of what we have put together,” Shelton said in a release. “We certainly had some unique challenges with the pandemic, but we also had a lot of fun. We explored new sounds while making sure to get in some classic country.”


01 – Minimum Wage
02 – Body Language (feat. The Swon Brothers)
03 – Happy Anywhere (feat. Gwen Stefani)
04 – Now I Don’t
05 – Monday Mornin’ Missin’ You
06 – Corn
07 – Makin’ It Up As You Go
08 – Whatcha Doin’ Tomorrow
09 – The Girl Can’t Help It
10 – The Flow
11 – Neon Time
12 – Bible Verses