, , ,

This Dream of You is a studio album by Canadian jazz singer Diana Krall. The album, her fifteenth, was released by Verve on 25 September 2020. The record also produced two singles released in August 2020.

The album is her first release since Turn Up the Quiet (2017) and her collaborative record with Tony Bennett Love Is Here to Stay (2018). The album contains 12 tracks and is named after her interpretation of the Bob Dylan’s song from his album Together Through Life (2009). The release is a collection of Krall’s scores of studio recordings that she performed with her longtime producer Tommy LiPuma before his death in 2017. The album was finished in May 2020 and produced by Krall herself. The “Autumn in New York” video was created to raise awareness for New York Cares, the largest volunteer organization in New York City founded in 1987.


1. “But Beautiful”
2. “That’s All / Azure-Te”
3. “Autumn in New York”
4. “Almost Like Being in Love”
5. “More Than You Know”
6. “Just You, Just Me”
7. “There’s No You”
8. “Don’t Smoke in Bed”
9. “This Dream of You”
10. “I Wished on the Moon”
11. “How Deep Is the Ocean?”
12. “Singing in the Rain”

4 stars