, , ,

Brightest Blue is the fourth studio album by English singer and songwriter Ellie Goulding. It is released on 17 July 2020 through Polydor Records. Originally scheduled for 5 June 2020, the album’s release was delayed, due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The album is preceded by three singles: “Worry About Me”, “Power” and “Slow Grenade”, and features guest vocals from Blackbear, Diplo, Juice Wrld, Lauv, serpentwithfeet and Swae Lee. It is Goulding’s first album since Delirium (2015).

During an appearance on The Late Late Show with James Corden, she described the album as having two sides, revealing that the first side will features songs written entirely by her, while the second is described as being “like an alter ego” and contains the majority of singles released from 2018 to 2020.


Brightest Blue – Side A

1. “Start” (featuring serpentwithfeet)
2. “Power”
3. “How Deep Is Too Deep”
4. “Cyan”
5. “Love I’m Given”
6. “New Heights”
7. “Ode to Myself”
8. “Woman”
9. “Tides”
10. “Wine Drunk”
11. “Bleach”
12. “Flux”
13. “Brightest Blue”

EG.0 – Side B

1. “Overture”
2. “Worry About Me” (featuring Blackbear)
3. “Slow Grenade” (featuring Lauv)
4. “Close to Me” (with Diplo featuring Swae Lee)
5. “Hate Me” (with Juice Wrld)

Apple Music Film Edition bonus track

6. “Sixteen”

4½ stars