, , ,

Before Love Came to Kill Us (stylized in all caps) is the debut studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Jessie Reyez. The album was released on March 27, 2020, by FMLY and Island Records. It was preceded by the singles “Figures”, “Imported” (with 6lack) and “Love in the Dark”, along with the promotional single “Ankles”.

Before Love Came to Kill Us received widespread acclaim from music critics. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalised rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream publications, the album received an average score of 86, based on 6 reviews.


1. Do You Love Her
2. Deaf (Who Are You)
3. Intruders
4. Coffin (ft. Eminem)
5. Ankles
6. Imported (ft. 6LACK)
7. La Memoria
8. Same Side
9. Roof
10. Dope
11. Kill Us
12. Love in the Dark
13. I Do
14. Figures

4 stars