, , ,

Future Nostalgia is the upcoming second studio album by English singer Dua Lipa. The album leaked in its entirety two weeks before its original release date, 3 April 2020, and has been pushed forward a week and will be released on 27 March 2020 by Warner Records. Lipa began working on the album in early 2018, enlisting writers and producers such as Jeff Bhasker, Ian Kirkpatrick, Stuart Price, The Monsters and the Strangerz and others in order to create a pop record with a “nostalgic” and electronic feel.

Two singles and one promotional single have been released from the album. “Don’t Start Now” was released as the album’s lead single on 1 November 2019. The song attained both critical and commercial success, becoming her seventh top 10 entry on the UK Singles Chart and first top three entry on the US Billboard Hot 100. The album’s title track was released as a promotional single on 13 December 2019. “Physical” was released as the second single from the album on 31 January 2020. In order to promote the album, Lipa announced the Future Nostalgia Tour, commencing in January 2021.

Musically, Future Nostalgia has been described by Lipa as a “dancercise class”. She stated that its songs will incorporate genres of disco and pop, inspired by artists such as Gwen Stefani, Madonna, Moloko, Blondie and Outkast.


1. Future Nostalgia
2. Don’t Start Now
3. Cool
4. Physical
5. Levitating
6. Pretty Please
7. Hallucinate
8. Love Again
9. Break My Heart
10. Good in Bed
11. Boys Will Be Boys

4½ stars