, , ,

Velvet (stylised in all caps) is the fourth studio album by American singer Adam Lambert, released through More Is More and Empire Distribution on March 20, 2020. It features the singles “Feel Something”, “New Eyes”, “Comin’ in Hot”, “Superpower”, and “Roses” with Nile Rodgers, as well as all the tracks featured on the Velvet: Side A EP, released in September 2019. Lambert is scheduled to promote the album with five appearances at the Venetian Las Vegas on April 18, 19, 22, 24 and 25 (currently postponed due to the worldwide coronavirus outbreak) before embarking on a European tour from August to September 2020.

Lambert described the album as “thirteen slinky numbers to catch a vibe to”.


1. Velvet
2. Superpower
3. Stranger You Are
4. Loverboy
5. Roses (+ Nile Rogers)
6. Closer To You
7. Overglow
8. Comin In Hot
9. On The Moon
10. Love Don’t
11. Ready To Run
12. New Eyes
13. Feel Something

3½ stars