, , ,

Christmas: A Season of Love is the second Christmas album by American singer and actress Idina Menzel. It was released through School Boy and Decca Records on October 18, 2019, and includes duets with Billy Porter, Menzel’s Frozen costar Josh Gad, Ariana Grande and Menzel’s husband Aaron Lohr. Menzel’s duet with Grande, “A Hand for Mrs. Claus”, is an original song by the composers of the Frozen soundtrack, Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez, while Menzel wrote the original song “At This Table” with Jonas Myrin about “inclusion during the holiday season”. The album also features a solo recording of the Rent song “Seasons of Love”, and the Hanukkah song “Ocho Kandelikas”, which is sung in Ladino. In promotion for the album, Menzel will embark on a three-city concert tour set mainly on the East Coast, including a stop at New York City’s Carnegie Hall.


1 Sleigh Ride
2 The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
3 I Got My Love To Keep Me Warm Featuring – Dolly Parton
4 Cristmas Just Aint Christmas
5 We Wish You The Merriest Featuring – Josh Gad
6 A Hand For Mrs. Claus Featuring – Ariana Grande
7 We Need A Little Christmas
8 O Holy Night / Ave Maria
9 Winter Wonderland / Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
10 I’ll Be Home For Christmas Featuring – Aaron Lohr
11 Walker’s 3rd Hanukkah
12 Ocho Kandelikas
13 Christmas Time Is Here
14 At This Table
15 Seasons Of Love
16 Caroling, Caroling
17 Auld Lang Syne Introduction
18 Auld Lang Syne

4 stars