, , ,

After her 2017 debut ‘Lovers’ explored heartbreak, guilt, and how to move on, Norway’s Anna Lotterud – aka Anna of the North – is back with a renewed goal of “exploring what it means to be a woman in the present day, how your romantic relationships don’t have to define who you are and ultimately, that being content standing on your own two feet is the most important thing.”

Announcing her forthcoming sophomore album ‘Dream Girl’, to be released on 25th October, she’s also shared the title-track which dives into the rollercoaster of emotions felt when getting over a breakup. We’ve all been there, hon.


1. Dream Girl

2. Leaning On Myself

3. Time To Get Over It

4. My Love

5. Lonely Life

6. Interlude

7. Thank Me Later

8. Used To Be

9. What We Do

10. Playing Games

11. When R U Coming Home

12. Reasons feat. Charlie Skien

13. If U Wanna

3½ stars