, , ,

Fortuna is the sixth solo studio album by Italian singer-songwriter Emma Marrone, released by Universal Music Italy and Polydor Records on 25 October 2019.

After the completion of the Essere qui tour in March 2019, Emma travelled to Los Angeles to begin work on her next album. Describing the process, she said “I took my time, I experienced abroad and I opened my mind in a metropolis that is not your home”, adding that this helped her understand who she is and what she wanted to do.

In an interview, Emma said that Fortuna represented who she is now: a serene, continuously changing person projected towards the future. One of the album’s most prominent themes is positivity, with the title track focusing on viewing things positively and the importance of trying, whether you succeed or not.


1 – Fortuna

2 – Io Sono Bella

3 – Stupida Allegria

4 – Luci Blu

5 – Quando L’Amore Finisce

6 – Alibi

7 – Mascara

8 – I Grandi Progetti

9 – Manifesto

10 – Succede Che

11 – Dimmelo Veramente

12 – Corri

13 – Basti Solo Tu

14 – A Mano Disarmata

4 stars