, , ,

Freya Ridings is the debut album by English singer-songwriter Freya Ridings, released on 19 July 2019 through Good Soldier Songs and AWAL. It includes the singles “Lost Without You”, which reached the UK top ten, as well as the lead single “Blackout”, “Ultraviolet”, “You Mean the World to Me” and “Castles”. It was also supported by the promotional singles “Wishbone” and “Unconditional”. It was named one of nine albums to look forward to in 2019 by Smooth Radio. The album debuted inside the top 3 in the UK and Scotland’s official charts, and has charted in countries like Germany and Ireland.

Ridings stated that because the album was written over “such a long period of time”, its “universal theme” is “loneliness”, as she was “isolated” growing up and would play music on her school’s pianos at lunchtime and “tell the kind of stories you would tell to a friend to the piano”.


1. Poison
2. Lost Without You
3. Castles
4. You Mean The World To Me
5. Love Is Fire
6. Holy Water
7. Blackout
8. Ultraviolet
9. Still Have You
10. Unconditional
11. Elephant
12. Wishbone

5 stars