, , ,

It’s been three years since fans around the world fell in love with Alan Walker’s breakout hit “Faded.” The Norwegian producer spent that time deepening the roots of his creative universe, pushing his sound toward cinematic heights without losing the vocal-driven hooks that made him the star he has become.

Today (Dec. 14), he celebrates his hard work by releasing his first full-length studio album. Different World turns bleating synth melodies into sing-alongs, melts warm Caribbean rhythms with hardstyle booms, and electrifies the dance floor as much as it aims for radio readiness. It’s 15 tracks of previously-released singles and new goodies alike, defining Walker’s world as it exists today.


01. Intro
02. Lost Control (Alan Walker & Sorana)
03. I Don’t Wanna Go (Alan Walker & Julie Bergan)
04. Lily (Alan Walker, K-391 & Emelie Hollow)
05. Lonely (Alan Walker & Steve Aoki feat. Isak & Omar Noir)
06. Do It All for You
07. Different World (Alan Walker, K-391 & Sofia Carson feat. CORSAK)
08. Interlude
09. Sing Me to Sleep
10. All Falls Down (Alan Walker, Noah Cyrus & Digital Farm Animals feat. Juliander)
11. Darkside (Alan Walker, Au/Ra & Tomine Harket)
12. Alone
13. Diamond Heart (Alan Walker & Sophia Somajo)
14. Faded (Interlude)
15. Faded

4½ stars