, , ,

Masters of the Sun Vol. 1 is the seventh studio album by American musical group The Black Eyed Peas. A political album loosely inspired by the graphic novel of the same name and the contemporary social climate of the United States, it is a departure from The Black Eyed Peas’ electronic dance and pop-influenced albums The E.N.D. and The Beginning, marking a return to the group’s hip hop and boom bap style of their early career. The album will be The Black Eyed Peas’ first in eight years, and the first not to feature Fergie since her departure from the band in early 2018. Preceded by numerous singles and music videos, the album was released on October 26, 2018 through Interscope Records.


1. Back 2 Hip Hop f. Nas
2. Yes or No
3. Get Ready
4. 4Ever
5. Constant Pt. 1 Pt. 2 f. Slick Rick
6. Dopeness f. CL
7. All Around the World f. Phife Dawg, Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Posdnuos
8. New Wave
9. Vibrations Pt. 1 Pt. 2
10. Wings f. Nicole Scherzinger
11. Ring the Alarm Pt. 1 Pt. 2 Pt. 3
12. Big Love

3½ stars