, , ,

7 is the seventh studio album by French DJ and record producer David Guetta, released on 14 September 2018 by What a Music, Parlophone Records and Warner Music. Released as a double album, the collection features commercial pop collaborations on the first disc, whilst disc two features underground house music akin to Guetta’s starting roots as a DJ. The latter is credited to Jack Back, which Guetta revealed to be his alias and as a means to release more dance music alongside his pop collaborations. This side of the album was also released independently as a mixtape titled the Jack Back Project, preceded by the release of the song “Overtone”. 7 was made available to pre-order on 23 August 2018 via Guetta’s official website with options to pre-save the album stream on Apple Music, Spotify and Deezer, as well as purchase via Amazon as either a digital download, CD or vinyl.

On 7, Guetta is reunited with frequent collaborators Sia, Bebe Rexha, Nicki Minaj and Martin Garrix as well being joined by new collaborators Anne-Marie, Faouzia, Madison Beer, Charli XCX, French Montana, J Balvin, Jason Derulo, Willy William, Saweetie, Justin Bieber, Jess Glynne, Lil Uzi Vert, G-Eazy, Mally Mall, Delilah Montagu, Ava Max and CeCe Rogers who all contribute vocals to the album. Guetta worked with a range of different record producers amd DJs on the album, notably including Brooks, Ralph Wegner, Albert Harvey (half of dance duo GLOWINTHEDARK), Giorgio Tuinfort and Norwegian production duo Stargate, amongst others. The album was preceded by the release of nine singles over 2017-18, including “2U”, “Dirty Sexy Money”, “Like I Do”, “Flames”,”Your Love”, “Don’t Leave Me Alone”, “Goodbye” and “Drive”.


01 – Don’t Leave Me Alone (feat. Anne-Marie)
02 – Battle (feat. Faouzia)
03 – Flames (feat. Sia)
04 – Blame It On Love (feat. Madison Beer)
05 – Say My Name
06 – Goodbye (feat. Nicki Minaj & Willy William)
07 – I’m That Bitch (feat. Saweetie)
08 – Like I Do
09 – 2U (feat. Justin Bieber)
10 – She Knows How To Love Me (feat. Jess Glynne & Stefflon Don)
11 – Motto (feat. Lil Uzi Vert, G-Eazy & Mally Mall)
12 – Drive (Edit)
13 – Para que te quedes (feat. J Balvin)
14 – Let It Be Me (feat. Ava Max)
15 – Light Headed

01 – Reach For Me
02 – Freedom
03 – Grenade
04 – Inferno
05 – Overtone
06 – Back and Forth
07 – Pelican
08 – Afterglow
09 – Think Think Think
10 – Orion
11 – What 2 Say
12 – Just a Little More Love (feat. Chris Willis) (Jack Back 2018 Remix)

4 stars