, , ,

Cry Pretty is the sixth studio album by American country music singer and songwriter Carrie Underwood. The album was released on September 14, 2018, as Underwood’s first album with her new record label, Capitol Records Nashville after signing a global deal with Universal Music Group at the start of 2017. The album also marks the first co-producing effort by Underwood, who partnered with David Garcia for the record.

“Cry Pretty”, the first single from the album was released on April 11, 2018. It debuted at number 20 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart, and was the most added song to Country Radio that week. The song topped the Digital Songs chart, becoming Underwood’s first song to do so and also debuted at number 48 on the Billboard Hot 100. It peaked at number nine on the Billboard Country Airplay chart and number five on the Hot Country Songs chart.

On August 31, 2018, “Love Wins” was released as the second single from the album, alongside a lyric video. It debuted at number 90 on the Scottish Singles Chart for the week of September 8, 2018 and number 30 on the US Hot Country Songs chart for the week of September 15, 2018. On September 7, 2018, “End Up with You”, was released as a promotional single.


1. “Cry Pretty”
2. “Ghosts On the Stereo”
3. “Low”
4. “Backsliding”
5. “That Song That We Used to Make Love To”
6. “The Bullet”
7. “Southbound”
8. “Drinking Alone”
9. “Spinning Bottles”
10. “Love Wins”
11. “End Up With You”
12. “Kingdom”
13. “The Champion” (Feat. Ludacris)

4½ stars