, , ,

Bloom is the second studio album by Australian singer and songwriter Troye Sivan, released on 31 August 2018 through EMI Australia and Capitol Records. The album follows up his 2015 debut studio album, Blue Neighbourhood, and features guest appearances from Gordi and Ariana Grande. It was preceded by the release of the singles “My My My!”, “The Good Side”, “Bloom”, “Dance to This” and “Animal”.

Bloom has been called Sivan’s “sex album”, as well as “darker”, “more guitar-driven” and “more danceable” than his previous material. It has also been described as containing material about defiant gay expression; the first song, “Seventeen”, is about a sexual experience Sivan had with a man he met on Grindr. Sivan wrote most of the album with American musicians Leland and Allie X. The album’s production was primarily handled by Bram Inscore, Oscar Görres, Oscar Holter and Ariel Rechtshaid.


1. Seventeen
2. My My My!
3. The Good Side
4. Bloom
5 .Postcard (feat. Gordi)
6. Dance To This (feat. Ariana Grande)
7. Plum
8. What A Heavenly Way To Die
9. Lucky Strike
10. Animal

5 stars