, , ,

Meg Myers fans have been waiting for nearly three years for her highly anticipated sophomore album. On July 20, those fans will be rewarded for their patience with the singer-songwriter’s 12-track album, Take Me to the Disco.

Meg co-wrote most of the songs on the album with her producer and collaborator Christian “Leggy” Langdon, and enlisted the help of Victor Indrizzo, who has played with Depeche Mode, to play drums on the record. Meg also used a live string section for the first time – The Section Quartet appears on six songs on the album.


1. Take Me To The Disco

2. Numb

3. Tourniquet

4. Tear Me To Pieces

5. Jealous Sea

6. The Death Of Me

7. Some People

8. Done

9. I’m Not Sorry

10. Little Black Death

11. Funeral

12. Constant

4 stars