, , , ,

She’s back! Ayumi Hamasaki has release her brand new studio mini album titled “TROUBLE“, it will be released on August 15th, 2018. The mini-album was released on August 6th on iTunes Japan.

TROUBLE feature five tracks in total, including her digital single We are the QUEENS, which was released back in September 2016, and WORDS. The release will be available in two first press editions that can be purchased from online stores like CDJapan and in four special limited types that are only available from Team Ayu’s official store or via the mu-mo shop.

Commercially, the album’s first week sales in Japan are lower than her previous record, but reached number three on the Oricon Albums Chart. It is also Hamasaki’s first original release not to have any songs featuring music videos.

The EP was released digitally on August 6, prior to its physical release. It debuted at number twelve on Oricon Digital Albums Chart selling 856 units. Trouble debuted at number two on the Daily Oricon Albums Chart, just behind Perfume’s sixth studio album Future Pop, selling 18,360 units. The EP then debuted at number three on the Weekly Oricon Albums Chart, selling 24,147 units. It also rose to number six on the Digital Albums Chart, selling an additional 1,476 units

Ayumi will support the release with a nationwide tour titled ayumi hamasaki LIVE TOUR ーTROUBLEー 2018ー2019 A. It will begin on October 19th in Chiba and end on February 21st next year in Okinawa.


1. We are the QUEENS
2. æternal
4. W
5. The way i am

5 stars