, , ,

Love Is Dead is the third studio album by Scottish synthpop band Chvrches, released on 25 May 2018 through Glassnote Records.

The album was co-produced by Greg Kurstin, making this the band’s first album not independently produced. The band collaborated with David Stewart from Eurythmics and Matt Berninger from The National during production. The album was announced by Martin Doherty at the start of January, with frontwoman Lauren Mayberry accidentally revealing the album’s name in a now-deleted interview that same month.

After wiping their social media accounts, the band released “Get Out” on 31 January. The track listing for the album was released two days before the next single, “My Enemy”, which featured Berninger, was released on 28 February. The third single from the album, “Never Say Die”, was released on 29 March. “Miracle” was released as the fourth single on 10 April.


01. Graffiti
02. Get Out
03. Deliverance
04. My Enemy
05. Forever
06. Never Say Die
07. Miracle
08. Graves
09. Heaven/Hell
10. God’s Plan
11. Really Gone
12. ii
13. Wonderland

4½ stars