, , ,

Pop 2 is the fourth mixtape by English singer and songwriter Charli XCX, released on 15 December 2017 by Asylum Records. Production for the record, which was primarily handled by A.G. Cook and XCX, only began a couple of months before its release. Pop 2 is XCX’s second mixtape release of 2017, following Number 1 Angel in March.

The first single from Pop 2, “Out of My Head” featuring Tove Lo and Alma was released on 8 December 2017 along the pre-order of the mixtape on digital platforms. The song “Unlock It” featuring Kim Petras and Jay Park was premiered on 11 December 2017 on radio program Beats 1, being named its release day’s World Record. Another track called “I Got It” featuring Brooke Candy, Cupcakke and Pabllo Vittar was released on 13 December 2017 as the final promotional single before the mixtape’s official release.


1. “Backseat” ft. Carly Rae Jepsen
2. “Out Of My Head” ft. Tove Lo and ALMA
3. “Lucky”
4. “Tears” ft. Caroline Polachek
5. “I Got It” ft. Brooke Candy, CupcakKe and Pabllo Vittar
6. “Femmebot” ft. Dorian Electra and Mykki Blanco
7. “Delicious” ft. Tommy Cash
8. “Unlock It” ft. Kim Petras and Jay Park
9. “Porsche” ft. MØ
10. “Track 10”

3½ stars