, ,

Witness is the fifth studio album by American singer Katy Perry. Capitol Records released it on June 9, 2017. The album’s lead single, “Chained to the Rhythm”, featuring Skip Marley, was released on February 10, 2017. The second single, “Bon Appétit”, featuring hip hop group Migos, followed on April 28, 2017. “Swish Swish”, featuring Nicki Minaj, was released as the third single on May 19, 2017.

Commenting on the concept of the album cover, Perry said, “Music has allowed me to travel, which has reeducated my mind and changed my perspective on so much, so my education and my consciousness comes from my voice, and that’s how I see, and that’s how I witness you and that’s how you witness me and that’s why the eye is in the mouth.”


1. Witness
2. Hey Hey Hey
3. Roulette
4. Swish Swish feat. Nicki Minaj
5. Déjà Vu
6. Power
7. Mind Maze
8. Miss You More
9. Chained to the Rhythm feat. Skip Marley
10. Tsunami
11. Bon Appétit feat. Migos
12. Bigger Than Me

Deluxe Edition:
13. Save As Draft
14. Pendulum
15. Into Me You See

Target Exclusive:
16. Dance With the Devil
17. Act My Age

4½ stars