, ,

British artist Charlotte OC’s debut album, Careless People, is release on Harvest Records. Careless People follows her acclaimed breakout EP, Colour My Heart. SPIN praised how Charlotte ‘channels the bewitching allure of Stevie Nicks and the big-throated finesse of Alicia Keys.’ NYLON said, “It’s only a matter of time before you get hooked on this U.K. singer and songwriter’s gorgeous sound.’

Says Charlotte O.C., ‘The album is a collection of songs that tells the story of how other people’s recklessness and careless behaviour can hurt and affect others. It’s also about me being careless and moments where I probably should have cared less while finding out what I actually cared about.’

Throughout Careless People, Charlotte matches the stormy intensity of her music with fearlessly intimate lyrics. With its title taken from a passage in The Great Gatsby (‘They were careless people, Tom and Daisy they smashed up things and creatures and then retreated back into their money or their vast carelessness’), the album closely explores her own fascination with careless behavior.


1 – Blackout
2 – Darkest Hour
3 – Medicine Man
4 – River
5 – Shell
6 – Choice
7 – Running Back To You
8 – Higher
9 – I Want Your Love
10 – Where It Stays
11 – In Paris

3½ stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist