, , ,

The Altar is the second studio album by American singer and songwriter Banks, scheduled for release on September 30, 2016 by Harvest Records. Producers Tim Anderson and Al Shux have worked on the album, who also contributed to Banks’ debut studio album, Goddess.

The lead single from the album, “Fuck with Myself”, was released on July 12, 2016, and premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show. The album’s second single, “Gemini Feed”, premiered on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show on August 2, 2016, and was released digitally the following day. “Mind Games” was released on August 19, 2016 as the third single from the album.


 1. Gemini Feed
2. Fuck With Myself
3. Lovesick
4. Mind Games”
5. Trainwreck
6. This Is Not About Us
7. Weaker Girl
8. Mother Earth
9. Judas
10. Haunt
11. Poltergeist
12. To The Hilt
13. 27 Hours

3½ stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist