, , ,

Familia is the sixth studio album by English singer-songwriter Sophie Ellis-Bextor. It was released on 2 September 2016, by EBGB LLP. The first single from the album, “Come with Us”, was released to radio stations on 19 July 2016 and was sent to radio stations across the UK, joining West Hull FM’s playlist on 1 August and BBC Radio 2 on 5 August. The single release was in August 2016; it came ahead of the album in September.

The album was produced by Ed Harcourt, who also produced Ellis-Bextor’s previous album, Wanderlust.

“My new album Familia is the bolshier, more extrovert little sister to Wanderlust. It sees the Wanderlust girl move away from Eastern Europe to the warmer, sunnier climate of South America where she’s swapped vodka for tequila.” — Ellis-Bextor speaking about the album.


1. Wild Forever
2. Death Of Love
3. Crystallise
4. Hush Little Voices
5. Here Comes The Rapture
6. Come With Us
7. Cassandra
8. My Puppet Heart
9. Unrequited
10. The Saddest Happiness
11. Don’t Shy Away

3½ stars

Buy The Original Support the Artist