, ,

Revival is the second solo studio album by American singer Selena Gomez. It was released on October 9, 2015, by Interscope andPolydor Records as a follow-up to Stars Dance (2013). It is her first album released under her new recording contract with the labels, after completing her contractual obligations with previous label, Hollywood Records, with the compilation album For Youand the single “The Heart Wants What It Wants”, in 2014. Gomez has cited artists such as Janet Jackson and Christina Aguilera as influences on the record, a pop showcased as dance-pop and midtempo electropop as well as R&B album with atropical beach sound. Lyrically, the album discusses themes of love, heartbreak, and confidence. The album also features a guest appearance from American rapper ASAP Rocky and collaborations with producers such as Rock Mafia, Hit-Boy and Stargate.

Revival received generally positive reviews from critics, who appreciated its overall production and Gomez’s vocals. The record debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 with first-week sales of 117,000 units, making it her second solo consecutive number-one album. Revival performed strongly on international record charts, becoming her fifth top-twenty entry in the United Kingdom, peaking at number eleven, and charting within the top-ten in thirteen additional countries. To promote the album, Gomez will embark on the Revival Tour, starting May 6, 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The lead single, “Good for You”, was a critical and commercial success, debuting at number nine on the US Billboard Hot 100 and eventually peaking at number five, becoming her highest-charting US single. “Good for You” also charted within the top-ten inAustralia, Canada, Czech Republic, Greece, Norway, Slovakia and Spain. “Same Old Love” was released as the album’s second single on September 9, 2015 and has charted within the top-twenty of the Billboard Hot 100, peaking at number sixteen.


1. Revival
2. Kill Em With Kindness
3. Hands To Myself
4. Same Old Love
5. Sober
6. Good For You
7. Camouflage
8. Me & the Rhythm
9. Survivors
10. Body Heat
11. Rise
Deluxe Edition
12. Me & My Girls
13. Nobody
14. Perfect

International Edition
15. Outta My Hands (Loco)
16. Cologne

4½ stars