, , , , ,

A One is the sixteenth full-length studio album recorded by Japanese singer Ayumi Hamasaki. It was released on April 8, 2015 (exactly 17 years after her debut) by Avex Trax. It reached #4 on the Oricon charts.

On December 24, 2014, Hamasaki released a triple A-side single “Zutto…/Last Minute/Walk”. The single consisted of a “winter ballad trilogy” that included three songs composed by Kunio Tago, Tetsuya Yukumi, Tetsuya Komuro. In February 2015, Hamasaki announced through her official website that she was going to release a new album on April 8, 2015, which marked the 17th anniversary since the release of her debut single, “Poker Face”.

In March 2015, Hamasaki went to Singapore, where she sang her new song “The Gift” in collaboration with singer-songwriter JJ Lin.

Upon release, it entered the Oricon album chart at number 4 for the week of April 20.


1. a Bell



4. Anything for You

5. Last minute

6. Zutto…

7. Out of control

8. Story

9. The GIFT

10. The Show Must Go On

11. Walk

12. Movin’ on without you (original: Utada Hikaru)

13. Tell All (2015 mix) (Team Ayu Limited only)

5 stars